The Four Cycle Phases

Learn more about your menstrual cycle.

The female cycle is like nature it goes through four phases  Spring, Summer, Fall, and Winter. The menstrual cycle is between 28-34 days long and consists of the menstrual, follicular, ovulatory, and luteal phase.

Tracking your cycle and working with the different phases of your cycle will transform your life in a way you can't imagine. I can help you connect with that part of yourself to really feel empowered, confident, successful, and beautiful.

Menstrual Phase

The start of your bleed is marked as Day 1. This phase lasts between 3-7 days. During this time your estrogen reaches its lowest level. Your uterus sheds its thickened linings which will cause the bleeding. Often periods accompany discomfort such as cramps, low energy, irritability, etc.

This phase can be seen as your personal Winter.

Luteal Phase

The final phase of your cycle lasts 11-17 days. If the egg gets fertilized during ovulation it will start nesting itself in the uterus. If no fertilization occurs progesterone will dip and menstruation will start. Often women experience PMS symptoms during this phase. This phase is seen as your personal Fall.

Untitled design.jpg

Follicular Phase

After your bleed starts the follicular phase lasting between 12-16 days. The follicular phase appears after your period is done. Follicles in your ovaries start to mature. One of those follicles will develop fully and will be released during ovulation.

This phase is your personal Spring.

Ovulatory Phase

After the follicular phase starts your fertile phase which can last between 5-7 days. Your estrogen reaches its highest point during the month. The ovary releases the mature egg which makes its way to the uterus through the Fallopian tube. This is your most fertile time also seen as your personal Summer.